Transforming Healthcare in Arizona

Meet Our Board of Directors

The Arizona Alliance For Community Health Centers (the Alliance) is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of representatives from health centers, Look-Alikes, and Federally Qualified Health Centers and meets on a regular basis to drive the strategic vision of the Alliance.



John Swagert, MD

Chief Executive Officer
Mountain Park Health Center
Vice-Chair & CVN Board President

Jonathan Leonard

Chief Executive Officer
United Community Health Center

Wendy Armendariz, MBA

Chief Executive Officer
Neighborhood Outreach Access to Health (NOAH)

Karen Hoffman Tepper, PhD

President and Chief Executive Officer
Terros Health
Member at Large – Past President

Christopher (CJ) Hansen, MHA

Chief Executive Officer
Canyonlands Healthcare
Member at Large – Board of Directors

David Rogers, MBA

Chief Executive Officer
Sunset Community Health Center


Hunter Adams, MBA

Chief Executive Officer
Creek Valley Health Clinic

Blaine Bandi, MLS, MHSA

Chief Executive Officer
Wesley Community & Health Centers

Daniel Barbara, DHSc

Chief Executive Officer,
Desert Senita Community Health Center

Michelle Barker, DHSc

Sr VP Ambulatory Services & CEO FQHC Clinics,
Valleywise Health

Joshua Carzoli, MBA, PharmD

Chief Executive Officer
MHC Healthcare

Pedro Cons, MA

Chief Executive Officer
Adelante Healthcare

Kimberly K. Despres, DHA, RN

Chief Executive Officer
Circle the City

Eddie Estrada, MD

Chief Executive Officer
Sun Life Family Health Center

Dorothy Denetsosie Gishie

Interim Chief Executive Officer/Community Development Director
Native Americans for Community Action

Leslie Horton, MA, MCHES

Yavapai County Community Health Services

Clinton Kuntz, DBH

Chief Executive Officer
El Rio Health

Laura Larson-Huffaker

Chief Executive Officer
Horizon Health and Wellness

Jonathan Melk, MD

Chief Executive Officer/Chief Medical Officer
Chiricahua Community Health Center

Walter Murillo, BS

Chief Executive Officer
Native Health

Anne Newland, MD, MPH

Chief Executive Officer
North Country HealthCare

Dan Prevost

Chief Executive Officer
Mariposa Community Health Center

Mike Renaud

President & Chief Executive Officer
Valle del Sol

Joette Walters, RN

Chief Executive Officer
Tuba City Regional Health Care Corporation

Meet Our Team

We’re a team of experts and thought leaders who are dedicated to improving the health of Arizonans through access to quality healthcare. Email us at to connect with one of our team members.


Jessica Yanow

President & CEO, AACHC & CVN

Dr. Robert Elk

Chief Medical Officer

Brenda Hanserd

Chief Financial Officer

Michelle Horne

Chief Business Development Officer

Jen Jonas

Director of Human Resources

Lisa Nieri

Chief Operating Officer


Chas Damo

Grants Manager

Faes Ibrahim

Director of Health Center Growth and Development

Anna Mansure

Office Manager

Cecilia Nguyen

Staff Accountant

Slone Smith

Human Resource Generalist

Kathy Tremento

Executive Assistant to CEO

Maureen Wanderi

Staff Accountant


Kendall Gillispie

Communication & Events Coordinator

Da-Nell Pedersen

Director of Communications & Training


Mahmudur Choudhury

HCCN Project Coach

Jamie Duncan

HCCN Project Coach

Zepporah Fuller

HCCN Project Director

Jasman Shakya

HCCN BI Analyst

Deepti Vedala

HCCN Project Coach


Jennifer J. Burns

Senior Director of Government & Media Relations


Melinda Cobb

Special Projects Manager

Leah Meyers

Director of Rural Women’s Health & Substance Use Disorder

Emily Oake

Senior Director of Population Health

Lorraine Ramirez

Special Projects Manager


Meryl Deles

Outreach & Enrollment Services Information Manager

Mayra Gomez

Program Manager, Outreach & Enrollment

Claudia Maldonado

Director, Outreach & Enrollment Services


Angela Bryant

CAAHEC: Pathways Program Manager

Kai McKinstry

CAAHEC Program Coordinator

Lourdes Montez

Workforce Development Manager

Mallika Peddada

CAAHEC: Outreach & Development Program Manager